We #stayathome and keep working

10.04.2020 tagged as , , ,

The “world” stays home. The Planet is in quarantine. It’s a difficult time in history both for people on the front line of combat and for people who accidentally became victims of the virus. On the other hand, the quarantine is a time for readjustment and new opportunities. It’s not enough to help others, in order to overcome this situation, we need to try something new. You never know what may work.

0

Offering help to others is an important social mission of our company, therefore, in this stagnation period, we try to launch initiatives, which may help other companies and Moldova citizens to overcome these difficult circumstances. We will describe the initiatives briefly. And if you find our assistance useful, we will be very grateful.

Support business

Business was the first to be affected by quarantine. To support it, we offered the Moldovan entrepreneurs free websites from shop.price.md (during 2 weeks over 40 companies started selling online) and free participation in Achizitii.md public procurements.

999.md launched a new block called #stayhome. Local manufacturers of protection equipment and farmers, who currently don’t have a market, can publish their ads for free. Additionally, 999.md promotes for free the ads of people who rent out apartments for free to doctors. Besides that, you can replenish your 999.md account starting with 10 MDL via web-banking service. An urgent list for job offers was opened on Joblist, which are also advertised for free.

Improvement of remote learning for pupils

Studii.md team helps children continue learning, because the final exams aren’t canceled so far. The electronic platform has developed new useful features for learning from home, such as: video lessons, homework, online library, sections with courses on various topics and for Baccalaureate preparation. Over 44 schools are connected to this system and over 100 schools have submitted their applications.

Participation in other initiatives

We try not only to implement our initiatives, but also participate in initiatives generated by others. Garage project responded to Viziere’s request and currently helps printing attachments for protective visors for doctors on a 3D printer. Sporter adapts snorkeling masks for doctors and sends them to hospitals. In addition, we donated 2 video laryngoscopes to hospitals, so the doctors could examine the patients remotely.

Health care

We are not ignorant about practicing sports, even though it had to switch to a remote mode. Sporter team can’t “stay still”. Every morning, the team organizes live training sessions with coaches from Moldova and abroad.

That’s all for now, but we have something interesting in mind. Afisha.md, for example, will organize the first live stream concert (on April 10, on its Facebook page). It will be possible to conduct paid video consultations with specialists on Profi.md. The first online marathon. And to be continued…

We really hope that soon we will be able to talk about quarantine in past tense. Take care!

SIMPALS 1999 - 2020

Мир сидит дома. Планета на карантине. В этот период непросто всем — и тем, кто работает на передовой, и тем, кто становится случайной жертвой вируса. Но карантин это также период перестройки и новых возможностей. Чтобы выжить, нужно не только помогать окружающим, но и пробовать новое. Никогда не знаешь, что выстрелит. 

0

Помогать другим — важная социальная миссия нашей компании, поэтому в период застоя мы стараемся запускать инициативы, которые помогут другим компаниям и жителям нашей страны преодолеть этот непростой период. О них мы и постараемся рассказать вкратце. И если вдруг вам окажется полезной наша помощь, мы будем рады.

Поддерживаем бизнес

Из-за карантина первым пострадал бизнес. Чтобы поддержать его, мы предложили молдавским предпринимателям бесплатные сайты от shop.price.md (за 2 недели более 40 компаний наладили свои продажи онлайн), бесплатное участие в госзакупках на платформе Achizitii.md.

«Девятки» создали отдельный блок — #staiacasa. Там местные производители средств защиты и фермеры, которые сейчас остались без рынка сбыта, могут публиковать свои объявления бесплатно. Еще 999.md поддреживают тех, кто помогает врачам, и продвигают объявления о бесплатном жилье для медиков. Кроме того, пополнить счет 999.md черз веб-банкинг можно начиная с 10 леев. На Joblist появился блок для срочных вакансий в период карантина, которые также публикуются бесплатно.    

Совершенствуем дистанционное образование для школьников

Команда Studii.md помогает детям не терять учебное время. Экзамены, ведь, пока никто не отменял. У онлайн-платформы появилось много полезных функций для дистанционного обучения: видеоуроки, домашние задания, онлайн-библиотека с учебниками, раздел с курсами по разным предметам и для подготовки к БАК. В системе уже 44 школы и более 100 подали свои заявки.

Участвуем в других инициативах

Мы стараемся воплощать в жизнь не только свои инициативы, но и включаться в другие. Garage откликнулся на просьбу Viziere и помогает печатать на 3D-принтере крепления защитных визоров для врачей. Sporter модифицирует маски для снорклинга и передает их в больницы. Еще, мы подарили 2 видеоларингоскопа больницам, чтобы медики могли на расстоянии осматривать пациентов. 

Заботимся о здоровье 

Мы не забываем и о спорте, который теперь проходит в формате — «на удаленке». Команде Sporter по-прежнему не сидится на месте. Она каждое утро проводит лайвы с тренерами из Молдовы и не только.

На этом пока все, но в планах есть кое-что интересное. Afisha.md, например, проведет первый лайв концерт в прямом эфире (10 апреля у нее на странице в Facebook). На Profi.md можно будет проводить платные видеоконсультациий со специалистами. Первый онлайн-марафон. Остальное расскажем в следующий раз.

Мы очень надеемся, что совсем скоро будем говорить о карантине в прошедшем времени. Желаем вам здоровья! 

SIMPALS 1999 - 2020