April at Simpals was a month of fruitful quarantine: our updates digest

01.05.2020 tagged as , , , , ,

May is coming, and with it the International Labor Day. We decided to draw a conclusion on the results obtained in April at Simpals and to tell you about the updates and plans of some of our projects. We have a lot of news. We told you about some of them in our “anti-crisis” launches, and we will talk about the fresh ones here.

1000x650

Studii.md

It is currently the fastest growing Simpals project. In one month, the platform was completely updated: an opportunity for students to send homework to teachers directly on Studii.md appeared, a library with all school textbooks was created, training courses (including for the BAC exam) were launched. Also, the “Health” reports became available, enabling students and their parents to independently note their health status. In addition, the registration method has been simplified: now, the principals can register students and parents independently. And very soon, the “video conferencing” option will be launched. Lessons will be conducted online directly in the system, with no additional programs. Finally, the most pleasant thing was the fact that the Ministry of Education, Culture and Research recommended the Studii.md platform for distance learning!

999.md

The 999 team also made a series of updates in April: they modified the subscription system and added the “Mutual assistance in quarantine” category, where users can exchange free services. Be the next to join us! And also, you can now submit ads easier because you don’t have to enter a phone number (communication can be transferred to chat).

Sporter

During the quarantine, the Sporter team as well as all of us had to forget about outdoor sports and mass competitions. But they haven’t been discouraged and, in addition to online gym workouts, are now working on launching a fun weight loss marathon, Fat-Frumos. You will soon find out all the details!

Price

For the Price project, April became a record for the launch of free sites – 55 contracts in one month, and 20 sites are already up and running!

Afisha

In April, Afisha did not let anyone get bored: every Friday, there was a live concert with musicians from Moldova. The three concerts were watched and listened to by tens of thousands of spectators!

Garage

WOWSA (the association that organizes the world’s most important swimming competitions) made a publication in its blog about the latest development of the Garage project – the underwater transmitter Sonr. In addition, the project team will soon present the improved version of the product, with a patented micro antenna and a recharging station, in a new package.

Simpals Studio

“ARIPI”, the first VR cartoon in Moldova, turned one year old this April. During this year, the cartoon toured the world, participated in renowned international festivals and obtained over 20 awards. Recently, an award from the “Lichter on Demand” festival in Germany has reached us.

On the whole, although the Simpals teams work remotely, they manage to launch useful and interesting updates. Sometimes it can be difficult, but the quarantine restrictions will be lifted very soon, which means that life at Simpals will return to its usual frenetic pace.

SIMPALS 1999 - 2020

Плодотворный «карантинный» апрель в Simpals: дайджест наших обновлений

01.05.2020 tagged as , , , , , ,

1 мая —  Международный день труда. Мы в Simpals решили подвести итоги плодотворных апрельских трудов и рассказать об обновлениях и скорых планах некоторых наших проектов. Их оказалось очень много. Об одних мы рассказывали в наших «антикризисных» запусках, а о совсем свежих новостях рассказываем здесь.

1000x650

Studii.md

Сейчас это самый быстроразвивающийся проект Simpals. За один месяц платформа круто обновилась: ученики теперь могут отправлять домашние задания на проверку учителю прямо в системе, открыли библиотеку со школьными учебниками, запустили курсы для школьников (по ним можно и к БАК-у готовиться). Еще, появился отчет «Здоровье» — родители и ученики сами отмечают свое состояние здоровья через приложение, упростили регистрацию — регистрировать учеников и их родителей могут и классные руководители. А совсем скоро запустят видеоконференции. Уроки будут проводиться онлайн прямо в системе, а не в дополнительных программах. Ну, и самое приятное, Министерство образования, культуры и исследований рекомендовало платформу Studii для дистанционного обучения!

999.md

Команда «девяток» также выпустила в апреле ряд обновлений: обновила систему подписок и добавила на сайт категорию «Взаимопомощь в карантине» — там люди обмениваются услугами безвозмездно. Присоединяйтесь и вы! А еще, подать объявления теперь можно и без номера телефона (общение можно перенести в чат).

Sporter 

На время карантина команде Sporter, да и всем нам, пришлось забыть о спорте на свежем воздухе и массовых соревнованиях. Но они не отчаялись и помимо зарядок в режиме онлайн, сейчас работают над запуском игрового марафона похудения Fat-Frumos. Все детали появятся совсем скоро! 

Price

Апрель у проекта Price стал рекордным по запуску бесплатных сайтов — 55 контрактов за один месяц, и 20 сайтов уже работают в полную силу!

Afisha

В апреле Afisha не давала никому скучать: что ни пятница, то лайв-концерт с нашими молдавскими музыкантами. Три пятничных концерта вместе посмотрели и послушали онлайн десятки тысяч зрителей.

Garage

Новая разработка Garage, подводный передатчик Sonr, попала на страницы блога WOWSA (эта ассоциация организует самые важные плавательные соревнования в мире). Также команда скоро представит новую, улучшенную версию Sonr с запатентованной микроантенной внутри, станцию зарядки и новую упаковку.  

Simpals Studio 

«ARIPI», первому в Молдове VR-мультфильму, в апреле исполнился год. За это время он успел облететь весь мир, поучаствовать в крутых международных фестивалях и собрать в общей сложности более 20 наград. И вот, на днях к нам прилетела еще одна — с фестиваля Lichter on Demand в Германии. 

В общем, несмотря на то, что Simpals работает удаленно, команды все также выпускают полезные и интересные обновления. Порой бывает непросто, но карантин совсем скоро снимут, а значит жизнь в Simpals вновь вернется в привычное сумасшедшее русло. 

SIMPALS 1999 - 2020