«Let your enthusiasm turn into money!» Another crash-test successfully completed!

03.11.2012 tagged as ,

78492821

Last Saturday, on October 27, the third crash-test organized by Simpals Garage business incubator was held in Moldova. One of the capital’s restaurants hosted the informal discussions of several business mentors on the opportunity of carrying out a project submitted by Moldovan startuppers.

Now about the project. Jacob and Serghey presented the project «WeezPay», which is an attractive program connected with customer loyalty. Unfortunately, we are unable to fully describe this idea. Yet, there is one “but”: the idea is not a new or unique one, since there are analogies in the world already, which are quite successful.
The guys assured their mentors of the fact that they had taken into account all the shortcomings of existing global analogies of this idea and adapted it to the Moldovan market. However, business mentors asked questions that the young entrepreneurs were unable to answer yet.

By the way, this time the panel of mentors has changed. Dmitry Voloshin, founder of Simpals Garage business incubator, participated as usual as well as Andrey Shouleansky and Vitali Eshanu, one of the first Moldovan startuppers. The newcomers among the mentors were Pavel Zingan and Evgheny Boyko. We are sure that this «joining» will help our young entrepreneurs obtain great results as a new experience always brings along new ideas. ☺

At the end of the third round of negotiations, the project was rated as raw, but fortunately it wasn’t abandoned. The mentors came up on the spot with several alternative proposals for the improvement of this project. And, as it often occurs during such discussions, right there a completely new idea was born, whose working principle was totally different from the one proposed by the young entrepreneurs.

Thus, we want to convey to all those wishing to test their own ideas Dmitry Voloshin’s words: «What exactly does your idea bring to end users? Your service will not be used just because it’s financially advantageous. It must give end users a sense of belonging to something extraordinary. Pay attention to their emotions».

Until then, let us remind you that the next Startup Weekend will take place from 16 to 18 November. Stay tuned for the news.

Watch below to find out how the third crash-test was held:

374943_273253729444536_1943839144_n

384333_273253779444531_1686017459_n

409001_273254309444478_187552527_n

409049_273254986111077_1844342023_n

525757_273253322777910_1061953981_n

544717_273253612777881_1830196395_n

546990_273253986111177_403282984_n

548452_273253576111218_768997676_n

SIMPALS 1999 - 2020

«И пусть энтузиазм превращается в деньги!» Очередной краш-тест пройден.

03.11.2012 tagged as ,

78492821

В субботу, 27 октября, прошел третий Краш-тест бизнес-инкубатора Симпалс Гэрэдж. В неформальной обстановке одного из столичных ресторанов менторы обсудили возможность реализации проекта, представленного нашими стартаперами.

Молодые специалисты уверили менторов что исправили все ошибки мировых аналогов этой идеи и что адаптировали ее к Молдавскому рынку. Но бизнес-менторы имели вопросы на которые у стартаперов не было ответов.

Кстати, менторы были другие. Не отсутствовал Дмитрий Волошин — основатель бизнес-инкубатора Simpals Garage. Также пришли и бывшие участники краш-теста, Андрей Шулянский и Виталие Ешану — один из первых стартаперов из Молдовы. А теперь о тех кто присоединился к другим менторам: Павел Зинган и Евгений Бойко. Мы уверены, что ”присоединение” будет выгодно для наших молодых предпринимателей, потому что никогда не бывает слишком много опыта.☺

В третьем раунде переговоров менторы решили, что проект не очень хорошо продуман, но они не отказались от него. Прямо на месте, менторы предложили несколько вариантов которые дополнили бы проект. И как это обычно бывает в таких дискуссиях, прямо там ”родили” совершенно новую идею чей основной принцип очень отличается от того которого предложили молодые специалисты.

Всем тем кто хочет попробовать свои идеи, хотим передать слова Дмитрия Волошина: „Что дает ваша идея конечным пользователям? Никто не будет использовать вашу услугу только из за того что онa рентабельна. Она должна дать пользователю впечатление, что он участвует или является частью чего то особенного. Обратите внимание на эмоции”.
А между тем, напоминаем Вам, что 16 ноября в 18:00 состоится следующий выпуск Weekend Moldova. Следите за новостями.

Ниже можете посмотреть на то как прошел третий выпуск краш-теста:

374943_273253729444536_1943839144_n

384333_273253779444531_1686017459_n

409001_273254309444478_187552527_n

409049_273254986111077_1844342023_n

525757_273253322777910_1061953981_n

544717_273253612777881_1830196395_n

546990_273253986111177_403282984_n

548452_273253576111218_768997676_n

SIMPALS 1999 - 2020