VERDE.MD: THE FIRST GIFT TREE

21.07.2017 tagged as , ,

The non-profit eco project Verde.md, launched in Moldova on July 12, brings together more and more people eager to give a tree to our capital city, Chisinau. Among them there are people who buy a tree as a gift for someone’s birthday.

This way, the first participant who bought a tree as a gift was Lyudmila Moga. She decided to buy a warty birch as a gift for her husband Sergey, and offer him a certificate for tree planting on his birthday, July 20th. Sergey will have the opportunity to plant the tree this autumn, in the Dendrarium Park in Chisinau.

verde-first

According to Lyudmila herself, this spring she watched a tv-show where the idea of Verde.md project was discussed. Then she and her husband thought about it as a brilliant idea that our country really needed. “Just yesterday I read a blogger’s post about Verde.md project. And here we are today, July 20th, my husband’s birthday. I decided that offering him a birch tree as a gift would be a very original idea, especially since he’s fond of them. The purchase was quick, the procedure is very simple”, – Lyudmila told us. Sergey was really surprised with the gift: “It’s hard to believe that you will ever get a tree as a gift! That’s amazing! Now we are looking forward to the autumn, when it will be possible to plant the birch tree.” The spouses confessed that the Dendrarium Park is their favorite place for walking. And now they’ll have one more reason to walk there.

Please be reminded that Verde project (also known as Mai Verde.md) is aimed at returning Chisinau the title of the most verdured city in Europe. Everyone can contribute to this useful thing. The municipal enterprise Spaţii Verzi, the administration of the Botanical Garden and the Dendrarium Park have jointly compiled a list of trees that need to be replaced, and selected places where the new trees should be planted.

Everyone interested can go to the Verde.md website, select a tree that he/she likes in the catalog, and a place where it can be planted. After payment, the person can contribute to planting the tree or give it to project volunteers to be planted.

 

SIMPALS 1999 - 2017

VERDE.MD: ПЕРВОЕ ПОДАРЕННОЕ ДЕРЕВО

21.07.2017 tagged as , , ,

Некоммерческий эко-проект Verde.md, появившийся в Молдове 12 июля, объединяет все больше участников, желающих подарить собственное дерево Кишиневу. Причем среди них есть те, кто приобретает дерево в качестве подарка на день рождения.

Так, первым участником, который приобрел дерево в качестве подарка, стала Людмила Мога. Она решила приобрести березу бородавчатую и подарить своему супругу Сергею сертификат на посадку этого дерева. Дело в том, что 20 июля Сергей отмечает свой день рождения. Березу Сергей сможет посадить в столичном парке Дендрарий уже этой осенью.

verde-first

Как утверждает сама Людмила, весной она смотрела передачу, в которой обсуждалась идея проекта Verde.md, и вместе с супругом она пришла к выводу, что подобный проект в Молдове действительно необходим. “И вот, буквально вчера, я прочла пост одного из блогеров о Verde.md. А так как сегодня, 20 июля, день рождения моего супруга, я решила, что будет очень оригинальным подарить ему березу, тем более, что они ему нравятся. Покупка прошла быстро, процедура очень простая”, – рассказала Людмила. Сергей был приятно удивлен подарком: “Разве вам в голову приходила мысль, что вам могут подарить самое настоящее дерево? Удивительно! Вот теперь с нетерпением ждем осени, когда можно будет посадить березу”. Супруги говорят, что парк Дендрарий – одно из самых любимых мест для прогулок, а теперь у них появится еще один повод гулять там.

Напоминаем, что проект Verde (другое название Mai Verde.md) нацелен на возвращение Кишиневу звания самого зеленого города Европы. Каждый желающий может внести собственный вклад в это полезное дело. Вместе с муниципальным предприятием Spații Verzi и администрацией Ботанического сада и парка Дендрарий был составлен список деревьев, которые необходимо заменить, а также выбраны места, в которых можно высадить новые.

Каждый желающий может зайти на сайт Verde.md, в каталоге выбрать дерево, которое ему нравится, и место, где его можно посадить. После оплаты, можно помочь посадить дерево, либо передать его волонтерам проекта.

 

SIMPALS 1999 - 2017