Students have been exposed to Simpals animation world

17.11.2017 tagged as , , ,

Simpals Studio is a unique world where cartoon characters come to life, and illustrators at Simpals are the ones who create them by importing lots of care, love and diligence. The whole process of making a short animated cartoon is very interactive, but very few people know details about it. This is why both children and students are always curious to come and explore Simpals Studio.

ex1

On November 16, a group of students in the Faculty of Fine Arts and Design from Ion Creangă Pedagogical State University came to visit Dji. The one who initiated the visit with the purpose of learning the other side of the graphics, namely the animation, was the computer-assisted graphics professor, Vlad Tabac.

ex2

„They are good at theory, but it’s very enticing to see how it can be applied in practice, and especially in this field. The administration of the faculty encourages such visits so that students can see their own abilities. I have also been to printing houses, but I’m sure young people like the cartoon studio much better”, mentioned professor Vlad Tabac.

The young people, being guided by Serghei Kirilov, 3D supervisor, and Anna Volosinovici, project manager at Simpals Studio, made a trip through all the stages of creating a project, from idea to the finished product. The students were able to see what a drawing sketch looks like, the way a character acquires its physical properties, the way the animators make the characters move, and see the final results of their work.

ex3

Even though it seems so simple at first glance, after having watched all the adventures that our characters and their creators go through, the students affirmed the opposite: „We didn’t know it was so complicated to make an animated cartoon. It requires a lot of time and diligent work. But it’s very interesting at the same time”, confessed Scutelnic Marina, a student in the Faculty of Fine Arts and Design.

ex4

Nistreanu Vladislav was also amazed at the way the Simpals Studio artists work until a cartoon gets on screen: „I am still impressed. Of course, I liked what I saw. I’d love to be able to work here”. The professor who accompanied the students was also impressed by the work that Simpals Studio is doing: „You are better than Pixar!” remarked Vlad Tabac.

ex5

The future illustrators and designers have been even more impressed at finding out that Simpals Studio could offer them the opportunity to practice in the Simpals Studio. Even though they witnessed how much patience and effort need to be imported in just one second of cartoon, they expressed willingness for such challenge.

The animated films released by Simpals Studio have participated in more than 100 international film festivals, including Annecy, Anima Mundi, Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film, Siggraph, and won more than 70 awards.

ex6

 

 

SIMPALS 1999 - 2017

Студенты познакомились с анимационным миром Simpals

17.11.2017 tagged as , ,

Simpals Studio – это особый мир, в котором оживают мультипликационные герои, ведь художники-мультипликаторы из студии Simpals создают их с огромной заботой, любовью и трудом. Весь процесс создания короткометражного мультфильма очень интерактивный, но лишь немногим он известен в подробностях. Именно поэтому и детям, и студентам интересно и полезно приехать на экскурсию по студии Simpals.

ex1

16 ноября, к персонажу Джи пришли в гости студенты с Факультета Изобразительных Искусств и Дизайна Педагогического Института «Ион Крянгэ». Инициатива окунуться в мир анимации и познать другую сторону графики исходит от преподавателя компьютерной графики, Влада Табак.

ex2

«Они знают теоретическую часть, но ведь всегда интересно посмотреть, как это все применяется на практике, особенно в этой области. Администрация факультета поощряет такие визиты, чтобы студенты наглядно понимали, какие возможности открываются перед ними. Мы также посещали типографии, но я уверен, что моим студентам здесь у вас нравится больше», отметил преподаватель Влад Табак.

Под чутким руководством супервайзера 3D-анимации Сергея Кириллова и менеджера проектов Simpals Studio Анны Волошинович, молодые люди совершили экскурсию через все этапы создания проекта — от идеи до готового продукта. Студенты смогли увидеть, как выглядит рисованный эскиз, как персонаж приобретает физические свойства, как аниматоры приводят его в движение и, наконец, посмотреть на результат этих трудов.

ex3

Даже если на первый взгляд все показалось простым, после того, как увидели все манипуляции, через которые проходят персонажи, студенты изменили свое мнение: «Даже не подозревали, что сделать мультфильм так сложно. На это требуется очень много времени и кропотливой работы. Но это так занимательно», призналась Скутельник Марина, студентка Факультета Изобразительных Искусств и Дизайна.

ex4

Нистряну Владислав был потрясен тем, сколько приходится сделать художникам Simpals Studio, чтобы мультипликация вышла на экран: «Я до сих пор под впечатлением! Очень понравилось то, что я здесь увидел. Хотелось бы здесь работать». Сопровождавший их преподаватель был также потрясен работой иллюстраторов и аниматоров студии Simpals. «Вы круче, чем Pixar!» воскликнул Влад Табак.

ex5

Мультфильмы, созданные Simpals Studio приняли участие в более чем ста кинофестивалях, включая Аннеси, Anima Mundi, Штутгартский фестиваль анимационных фильмов и фестиваль Siggraph, где было завоевано свыше 70 наград.

ex6

 

 

SIMPALS 1999 - 2017