Sporter Weekend “Nautical Mile”

22.07.2014 tagged as

On July 20, another Sporter Weekend took place. It was called “Nautical Mile”.
For the second consecutive year, swimmers from Moldova gathered to swim across the Ghidighici reservoir. The competition was organized by the sports social network Sporter.md with the support of the Watersports Federation and Moldavian Yachting Federation. Shark energy drink was the title partner of this event.

морская миля, гидигич

This time the participants had to swim 1852 meters which is one nautical mile. Ghidighici is also known as “The Chisinau Sea”, that’s why we chose this unit of measurement.

101 athletes gathered to test their strength, enjoy swimming, meet new people and socialize. It’s almost twice as much as last year. By the way, this year the competition acquired international status as we had an athlete from Ukraine, Svetlana Grabchenko, who came from Odessa to take part in the swim and competed in the professional category.

плавание на открытой воде, sporter weekend

The participants started from the territory of the yacht club to the accompaniment of the orchestra of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

sporter weekend, морская миля

Of course, before the start everyone did a warm-up under the guidance of Artem Gladun, trainer of the sports school №6.

морская миля, sporter weekend

The finish line was marked on the beach of GOA Territory recreation area. By the way, all the fans could follow the competition watching Play.mdlive broadcasts displayed on plasma screens.

sporter weekend, плавание на открытой воде

Valentina Semirunchik, head athletic trainer of the sports school №8, served as chief judge of the competition.

морская миля, sporter weekend

Many athletes took part in the swim for the second time. For example, Anna Semirunchik, became the winner in the women’s professional category for the second time. But Alexey Sankov, last year’s winner in men’s category, who will represent Moldova at the Youth Olympic Games in China, didn’t retain his title losing one second to Vladimir Naleykin, a swimmer from Tiraspol.

гидигич, sporter weekend

Vera Nikitina became the winner in the female amateur category. In the male amateur category Alexander Adnagulov was the first to complete the swim. He celebrated his victory by proposing to his girlfriend! So Sporter Weekend is not just about sport! 😉

sporter weekend, плавание на открытой воде

Of course, the difference between the first and the last athlete who crossed the finish line was huge- 24 minutes against 1 hour 18 minutes, but the most important thing is that only 12 swimmers out of 101 couldn’t cover the whole distance. They were safely brought to the shore by the boats of Emergency Department that were patrolling the waters during the swim. We should also mention Victor Turkuman, who swam the entire distance at the age of 76!

гидигич, sporter weekend

After the swim all the participants were invited to a sports banquet consisting of fruits, Vita juices and OM drinking water. As for kitesurfing master-class, unfortunately, it didn’t take place due to lack of wind. We were really lucky with the weather that day as thunderstorms finally gave way to the summer sun.

The winners of the swim were awarded with diplomas, medals and gifts from Sporter.md, Shark, Orhei-Vit and Oriflame. Professional swimmers received cash prizes: 1000 lei for the first place, 600 lei- for the second place and 400 lei- for the third place.

морская миля, плавание на открытой воде

By the way, the trainers of professional athletes who participated in the swim also received pleasant gifts from Oriflame.

Next year the sports social network Sporter.md promises to organize even larger and more spectacular open water swimming competitions! So stay with us!

морская миля, плавание на открытой воде

The results of the swim can be found below.

Female professional category

Male professional category

Female amateur category

Male amateur category

Overall ranking

 Here рyou can find the results of the previous swim, but don’t forget that last time the distance was almost 200 meters shorter. Watch the video from Sporter Weekend “Nautical Mile” provided by Publika TV, general media partner of the event.

SIMPALS 1999 - 2019

Sporter Weekend «Морская Миля»

22.07.2014 tagged as , , , , , ,

20 июля прошел очередной Sporter Weekend, который носил название “Морская миля”. Второй год подряд пловцы из Молдовы собрались на грандиозный заплыв через Гидигичское водохранилище. Соревнования были организованы спортивной социальной сетью Sporter.md при поддержке Федерации водных видов спорта и Федерации яхтинга Молдовы. Генеральный партнер Sporter Weekend “Морская миля” — энергетический напиток Shark.

морская миля, гидигич

На этот раз участникам предстояло преодолеть дистанцию в 1852 метра — одну морскую милю. Гидигич именуют в народе “кишиневским морем”, поэтому была выбрана именно эта единица измерения.

Проверить свои силы, получить удовольствие от плавания, пообщаться и познакомиться с новыми людьми собрался 101 спортсмен, почти вдвое больше, чем в прошлом году. Кстати, благодаря спортсменке из Украины Светлане Грабченко, в этом году соревнования получились международными. Пловчиха приехала из Одессы специально на заплыв и выступила в категории профессионалов.

плавание на открытой воде, sporter weekend

Участники стартовали на территории яхт-клуба под музыкальное сопровождение оркестра Министерства внутренних дел.

sporter weekend, морская миля

Конечно, перед таким сложным стартом была проведена разминка под руководством тренера спортшколы №6 Артема Гладуна.

морская миля, sporter weekend

Финишная черта была проведена на другом берегу на пляже зоны отдыха GOA Territory. Между прочим, все болельщики, ожидающие финиша пловцов, могли следить за ходом соревнований с помощью трансляции на Play.md, которая была выведена на плазменные экраны.

sporter weekend, плавание на открытой воде

Главным судьей соревнований была Валентина Семирунчик, старший тренер спортшколы №8.

морская миля, sporter weekend

Многие спортсмены принимали участие в заплыве уже во второй раз. Например,Анна Семирунчик, как и в прошлом году стала победительницей в категории “женщины профессионалы”. А вот победитель прошлого года среди профессионалов мужчин Алексей Саньков, который уже в августе будет представлять Молдову на юношеской Олимпиаде в Китае, сложил чемпионские полномочия. На этот раз уступил всего одну секунду пловцу из Тирасполя Владимиру Налейкину.

гидигич, sporter weekend

У женщин-любителей триумфатором стала Вера Никитина. В категории “мужчины любители” первым финишировал Александр Аднагулов. Свою победу он отпраздовал очень оригинально, сделав предложение руки и сердца своей девушке! Так что Sporter Weekend-ы — это не только спорт 😉

sporter weekend, плавание на открытой воде

Конечно, разница между первым и последним финишировавшим спортсменом огромна — 24 минуты против 1 часа 18 минут, но главное, что из 101 стартовавшего пловца только 12 не смогли преодолеть всю дистанцию. Их на берег в целостности и сохранности доставили на лодке Департамента Чрезвычайных ситуаций, чьи сотрудники следили за ходом заплыва. Отдельно необходимо отметить Виктора Туркумана, который проплыл все расстояние от и до в 76 лет!

гидигич, sporter weekend

После заплыва всех ждал спортивный банкет — фрукты и, конечно, соки Vita и вода ОМ. А вот мастер-класс по кайтсерфингу, к сожалению, не состоялся из-за отсутствия ветра. Да, с погодой действительно повезло, и пугавшие всю неделю грозовые дожди уступили позитивному летнему солнцу.

Победители заплыва на водохранилище Гидигич были награждены дипломами и медалями, а также подарками от Sporter.md, Shark, Orhei-Vit и компании Oriflame. Профессиональные пловцы получили денежные премии: 1000 лей за первое место, 600 — за второе и 400 — за третье.

морская миля, плавание на открытой воде

Кстати, приятные подарки от компании Oriflame получили и тренеры участвующих в заплыве профессиональных спортсменов.

В следующем году спортивная социальная сеть Sporter.md обещает провести еще более масштабные и зрелищные соревнования по плаванию на открытой воде! Так что оставайтесь с нами!

морская миля, плавание на открытой воде

Со всеми результатами можно ознакомиться ниже.

Женщины профессионалы

Мужчины профессионалы

Женщины любители

Мужчины любители

Общий зачет

Для сравнения — тут результаты прошлого года, однако не забывайте, что на прошлом заплыве дистанция была почти на 200 метров короче. А ниже смотрите видеосюжет о соревнованиях Sporter Weekend «Морская миля» от генерального информационного партнера PublikaTV.

SIMPALS 1999 - 2017